SDG Integration Snapshots

UNDP is implementing integrated solutions across the globe to respond to complex development challenges and accelerate progress towards the SDGs.

Stories and Updates

  • How can data help us rethink solutions to crises and trigger a real change for development aid to address fragility? Join the Development Dialogues on Thursday, April 1st at 2:00pm - 3:30pm CET / 8:00am – 9:30am EDT to explore how innovative approaches and new technologies can measure and track fragility and crisis risks. 

    This discussion will be moderated by Peter Batchelor (UNDP Head of Conflict and Fragility Policy and Engagement) and will feature Laurel Patterson (UNDP Head of SDG Integration), David Hammond (Research Director, Institute for Economics and Peace), Ramiz Uddin (Head of Experimentation, UNDP Bangladesh), Martine Jahre (Peace and Development Specialist, UN Ethiopia) and Lilian Abou Zeki (Head of Solutions Mapping, UNDP Lebanon).

    Register here!

  • Take a deep dive into the world of and tune in on March 26th at 3:45pm CET / 10:45am EDT for an interactive 'How to' workshop at the SDG Global Festival of Action on our new Data Futures Platform to learn more about how to use different types of data, analyses, insights and simulators to accelerate SDG progress in country contexts to inform evidence-based policy decisions. Special guests will share learnings from Moldova and Sri Lanka. Register here!

  • How can our actions today lead to change tomorrow? Tune in to the SDG Global Festival of Action on March 26th at 2pm CET / 9am EDT, for a conversation on strategies that can help us make decisions in a noisy world to find the “acupuncture points” of change. 

    The panel will feature Laurel Patterson (UNDP Head of SDG Integration), Otto Scharmer (senior lecturer at the Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and co-founder of the Presencing Institute) and Violet Baffor (UNDP Deputy Resident Representative in Liberia). 

  • Stay tuned for the Istanbul Innovation Days session on March 24th at 5:45pm CET / 12:45 EDT. The session will focus on seeing reality from the margins of the system and has an overarching frame about invisibility and how we see and sense those invisibilities. 

    Join the conversation with Laurel Patterson (UNDP Head of SDG Integration), Pedro Conceicao (Director of the Human Development Report Office), Melanie Goodchild (First Nations Canadian and Founder and Co-Director of the Turtle Island Institute an Indigenous social innovation ‘think & do’ tank), and Otto Scharmer (senior lecturer at the Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and co-founder of the Presencing Institute). 

  • Building from the Human Development Report 2020, our new 'Transformation Dialogue Series' introduces a different way of changing development systems by situating the ‘self’ within ‘systems’ and facilitating a reflexive process.

    Join the discussions and engage with invited thought leaders on SparkBlue.

  • ACCELERATION IS NOT A DIRECTION
     
  • BUILDING FORWARD FROM COVID-19 TOWARDS THE AMBITION OF THE 2030 AGENDA
     
  • COVID-19 DEVASTATES ALREADY DESPERATE, RAVAGED YEMEN
     
  • IN EGYPT, INVESTMENTS IN WOMEN’S EMPOWERMENT CAN LEAD TO 3.8 MILLION....